Legacy of Equality Society


What Will Be Your Legacy?

Our Legacy of Equality Society is a group of generous and forward-thinking Equality Florida supporters who have made a long-range commitment to the success of our mission to bring full equality and justice to Florida’s LGBTQ community. Their gifts will benefit the next generations of LGBTQ people, whose equality battles are yet to be known. We have brought about great progress in the past and staved off fierce challenges to that progress, and the future is expected to be no different. Thanks to our Legacy of Equality Society members, Equality Florida will have the resources necessary to overcome the hurdles that lay ahead. We will make Florida a safe and affirming place for all, no matter a person’s sexual orientation, gender identity, or gender expression.

In recognition of their commitment, each Legacy of Equality Society member receives:

  • Permanent recognition in all Legacy of Equality Society materials
  • Tickets to Legacy of Equality Society luncheons or receptions in many areas
  • Beautiful Legacy of Equality Society pin




The Many Benefits of Charitable Planned Giving

Estate planning is a smart move for everyone … no matter their age or financial situation. Don’t let it slip and allow your valuable assets to pass to those you don’t want to benefit - including the state! And remember that including a charitable gift in your estate plan can leave a lasting legacy that reflects your values and determine what our community could look like decades from now. Planned gifts, by their nature, help ensure the organization’s financial sustainability. Depending on your circumstances, charitable gifts - which cost nothing now - can also provide current and future tax benefits. Because every situation is different and we are not tax experts, we encourage you to speak with a tax professional about any benefits that may be available.


Equality Florida has a partnership with FreeWill, a cost-free, streamlined, and intuitive online platform that takes the guesswork out of creating or updating a will, and ensures a meaningful legacy by connecting users with their favorite non-profits. In just 20 minutes, from the comfort of their homes, Equality Florida supporters can now ensure that LGBTQ rights will be protected for years to come. Once you have completed your will at FreeWill.com, get in touch with us about joining the Legacy of Equality Society.



The Late Stephen Jay Alterman
The Late Charlotte Anderson
James Doig Anderson & Rafael Enrique Catala
Frank Archangelo
Joseph Arena & Dr. Thomas D'Eletto
Daniel Ayers & Tony Seguino
Alexander C. Baer
Mark Barr
Scott Bennett
Daniel Benoit
Gary Berke
David Bloom
Michael Bombar
David Bonazzoli
Christopher Boykin & Stratton Pollitzer
Joel Briskman & Joseph Peace
Richard Bunyan
Rene Cantu
Nicholas Cardello & Kurt English
Bob Coates
Katherine Coss & Lisa Bechard
David Costa
Daniel Cotlowitz & Timothy Saltsman
Rob Curry
Deon Davis
Philip Dearborn
Daniel Denton
Phil Dinkins & Ed Lally
Jack Doren
Ronald Dovel & Thomas Lahr
Todd Edwards
Susanne & Marty Ellman
David Etherington & Jeffery Dunn
Jared Falek & Don Chorpenning
Marty Falzack & the Late Harry Blumenfeld
Ken Flick & DC Allen
Meryl C. Friedman
Terry Gaw & Michael Mullins
Mark Gillman & Jeff Nall
The Glance/Mellerup Revocable Trust, Rick Glance & Bob Mellerup, Trustees
Larry Glinzman
Francine Goldberg & Harriet Leyden
Sidney Goldenberg
David Andrew Gordon
Mark D. Gordon & Aldo Buono
Jayant Goyle & Gregory Dudzek
Mitchell Grant
Eric Green
Robert Grossman
Tom Hall & Kenny Jewett
The Hamilton-Horner Marital Trust, John Hamilton & Eric Horner, Trustees
Dr. David N. Handley Charitable Trust
Adam Hartnett
J. Michael Heider, DDS & the Late Daniel Thomas Carr III
Annie Hiotis
John Hixenbaugh
Nace Hopple, Jr.
Troy Hostetler
Sonny Hotchkiss
Vicki Hyatt & Matthew Solan
Row Iliescu
Nate & Raphael Klarfeld
James LaBrie
The Late Diane M. Lamontagne & the Late Carol R. Greene
The Late Thom Leffler
The Late Raymond D. Lucey
Cliff Maher & Tom Maiello
Alfredo Martinez-Garcia
Todd Masnicki
Sasha May & Scott J. Moore
Graham McDougall & Rick Shopfner
Pete McGahan & Steve Yelich
Kent McIntyre & John Tambasco
The Late James Mennella
Carlos Murphy
The Late Fred Murray
Oliver Nelson
Marisha Nowak & Samuel Thayer
The Late Crag Orear
Ayenny Orovio
Jennie & Ken O'Leary
Joe Pallant
Allen Peterson & Stephen Draft
Doug Pew & Don Croxton
Runar Polluson
Robert Prather
Todd Richardson
The Late Woody Richey
Glenn Rigoff
Jeff & Scott Roehm-Perlman
Tricia Russell
Joe Saunders
Robin Schwartz
John Seibert
Marjorie Sherwin & Rose Walton
Barbara Signer & Fran Epstein
Andrea & Nadine Smith
Paul M. Smith & Gerald O. Kennedy
Jim Stepp & Peter Zimmer
Susanna Taddei
The Late Kevin Thompson
Steve Trigilio & Frank Reynolds
Brent & Daniel VanTice
Don Walker & the Late James Michael Collins
Jim Walker & Lee Rubin
Bill Ward
Anthony Watson
David L. Webb & W. Lynn McLaughlin
B. Rodney White & Michael P. Williams
Paul Winters
Brandon Wolf